People | SIRSLab

People


Hand Centered Robotics is a group of the SIRSLab, which is part of the Dipartimento di Ingegneria Informatica of the University of Siena .

Main Research Activities are in Haptics, Grasping,  Robotic Vision, Mobile Robotics and Medical Robotics.

The SIRSLab was founded by the Systems and Control Group of the University of Siena.

 

Faculty members

 

Domenico Prattichizzo 

Homepage: http://dii.unisi.it/~domenico
Contact: prattichizzo@dii.unisi.it
Misc: Publications, Google Scholar

 

Monica Malvezzi 

Homepage: http://dii.unisi.it/~malvezzi
Contact: malvezzi@dii.unisi.it
Misc: Publications, Google Scholar

 

Post-Docs

Tommaso Lisini

Homepage: http://diism.unisi.it/~lisini

Contact: lisini@diism.unisi.it

Misc: PublicationsGoogle Scholar

 

 

 

Gionata Salvietti 

Homepage: http://dii.unisi.it/~salviettigio
Contact: salviettigio@dii.unisi.it
Misc: Publications, Google Scholar

 

PhD students

 

Maria Pozzi                     

Homepage: http://www3.diism.unisi.it/~pozzi/

Contact: pozzi@diism.unisi.it

Misc: Publications, Google Scholar

 

 

 

Giulia Pompili                     

Contact: giulia.pompili@unifi.it         

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Giovanni Spagnoletti

Contact: spagnoletti@diism.unisi.it  Misc: Publications, Google Scholar

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Zubair Iqbal 

Chiara Gaudeni 

Contact: gaudeni@diism.unisi.it

Gianluca Paolocci 

Leonardo Franco 

 

Collaborators

Davide Barcelli

Homepage: http://www.dii.unisi.it/~barcelli

Contact: barcelli@dii.unisi.it
Misc: Publications, Google Scholar

Mirko Aurilio

Contact: aurilio@diism.unisi.it

Olmo Alonso Moreno Franco 

Contact: olmo.moreno@triy.org

 

Administrative staff

Enrica Camparini 

Contact: camparini@dii.unisi.it

Laura Santoni

 

Visiting students

Kumar Sourav (Indian Institute of Technology, 2013)
Samuel Kim (Purdue University, 2008)
Kouta Minamizawa (Tokio University, 2008)

 

 

Former students, post-docs, and associates

Mostafa Mohammadi (XXIX Cycle – 2013/2014)

Irfan Hussain (XXIX Cycle – 2013/2014)

Leonardo Meli (XXVIII Cycle - 2012/2013)

Syed Asad Tirmizi (XXVIII Cycle - 2012/2013)

Marco Aggravi (XXVIII Cycle - 2012/2013)

Adrian Ramos (XXVII Cycle – 2012/2013)

Guido Gioioso (XXVI Cycle – 2011/2012)

Claudio Pacchierotti (XXVII Cycle – 2011/2012)

Francesco Chinello (XXVI Cycle – 2010/2011)

Stefano Scheggi (XXIV Cycle - 2008/2009)

Rudy Manganelli (XXIII Cycle – 2006/2007)
Sara Mulatto (XXII Cycle – 2006/2007)
Alessandro Formaglio (XX Cycle – 2004/2005), Business Analyst at Novartis Vaccines and Diagnostics (Italy)
Gian Luca Mariottini (XVIII Cycle – 2002/2003), Assistant Professor at the University of Texas at Arlington (USA).
Fabio Morbidi (XXI Cycle – 2005/2006), Postdoctoral Fellow at NeCS team, INRIA Grenoble, France.
Maurizio de Pascale (XIX Cycle – 2003/2004), Senior Software Engineer at IO Interactive A/S (Denmark)
Marcello Orlandesi (XXI Cycle – 2005/2006)
Jacopo Piazzi (XVI Cycle – 2000/2001), Chief Information Officer at Philogen (Italy)

 

Towards new paradigms of human-robot integrations through the design of new embodied sensorimotor interfaces.